Cantor stand with music, looking out onto a group of people.
4O9A7313 Thursday morning prayer


The Australian Pastoral Musicians Network, Inc., is managed exclusively by a Committee of Management consisting of:

the Chairperson;
the Vice-Chairperson;
the Secretary;
the Treasurer; and
not less than three other persons, all of whom must be members of the Association.

The current APMN executive committee was elected at the Annual General Meeting in October 2020.

Operations Management

The APMN’s day-to-day operations are carried out on a volunteer basis. In addition to the work of the executive officers, the APMN executive committee provides its members with a range of event and networking services, as follows:

eNewsletter Editor: Angela Gorman

Scholarships Program Manager: Patricia Calabro

Website and Blog Editor: Chris Janssen

Liaison with the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

The APMN works closely with the Australian Catholic Church, especially through the National Liturgical Council (NLC) and the National Liturgical Music Council (NLMC), which advise the Bishops Commission on Liturgy (BCL) of the Australian Catholic Bishops’ Conference (ACBC).

The NLC and NLMC are each invited to send a Liaison Officer to attend Executive Committee meetings.

Sophy Morley and Angela Gorman are the current Liaison Officers appointed by the National Liturgical Council, and Fiona Dyball and Paul Mason are the current Liaison Officers appointed by the National Liturgical Music Council.

Public Officer

The registered Public Officer for the Australian Pastoral Musicians Network, Inc., is Angela Gorman.

Annual General Meetings

Annual General Meetings (AGM) are held within four months of the end of the financial year (30 June), usually in the following October.

Nominations are invited for election to the Executive Committee using the Nomination Form.

Current Committee

The wonderful people below are the current committee members that volunteer their time to run this association.

Patricia Calabro

Susan Crowe

Fiona Dyball

Anne Field

Angela Gorman (Vice Chair)

Sarah Gould

Robert Hennessy

Chris Janssen (Secretary)

Mel Leedham

Michael Mangan (Chair)

Sophy Morley

Annette Morrow

Paul Mason

Jenny O’Brien